Skip Navigation

Soccer

Soccer practice will begin on  Monday, August 22, 2022

at our own field - Practice is at Central Baptist Christian Academy

Times TBD
Athletes should come prepared!!! Bring a water bottle, a soccer ball, shin guards and cleats.
Boys must be clean-shaven. Modest t-shirts and fingertip length shorts are expected for all.

 

Before any athlete can PRACTICE, they must have the HEALTH APPRAISAL FORM completed by a physician, and it must be in the CBCA office. Click HERE for a form. 

 

 

Please see InstaTEAM for all the details regarding our soccer season.

 

 

 

 

Click HERE for a printable schedule

 

 

December 2022
Monday, August 22
August 22, 2022
Tuesday, September 6
September 6, 2022 | 07:00 PM

Parents and players meet with the coach to learn expectations, and get information on the season.

Thursday, September 8
September 8, 2022

Girls 3:00 pm

Boys 4:30pm

Tuesday, September 13
September 13, 2022

at Canaan

Girls 3:30 pm

Boys 5:00 pm

Thursday, September 15
September 15, 2022

vs. Twin Tiers

Girls 3:30 pm

Boys 5:00 pm

Tuesday, September 20
September 20, 2022

vs. North Rome 

Girls ONLY at 3:30 pm

No Boys game

Tuesday, September 27
September 27, 2022

vs. Triboro

Girls 3:30 pm

Boys 5:00 pm

 

Friday, September 30
September 30, 2022

vs. Cortland

Girls 3:30 pm

Boys 5:00 pm

Tuesday, October 4
October 4, 2022

at Twin Tiers

 Girls 3:00 pm

Boys 4:30 pm

Thursday, October 6
October 6, 2022

vs. Canaan

SENIOR NIGHT! 

Girls 3:00 pm

Boys 4:30 pm

Saturday, October 8
October 8, 2022

at Cortland

Girls 10:00 am

Boys 12:00 pm

Tuesday, October 11
October 11, 2022

at North Rome

Girls only at 4:00 pm

No Boys game

Saturday, October 15
October 15, 2022

at Ross Corners

Girls 11:00 am

Boys 1:00 pm

Saturday, October 22
October 22, 2022

vs. Ross Corners

Girls 11:00 am

Boys 1:00 pm

Monday, October 24
October 24, 2022

at Triboro

Girls 3:00 pm

Boys 4:30 pm

Thursday, October 27
October 27, 2022

NYPENN Tournament Playoffs

2:00 pm &  4:00 pm

We're asking parents to join online or get the app to InstaTeam to stay connceted regarding schedules, cancellations, and other information that comes up during the season.  

This will be the same app that we'll use for soccer, basketball and volleyball. Get it once. Use it all year.  Click on the icon above for a link to download it to your device.  Join the soccer teams using the information below. Students and parents are encouraged to join.

The team code "WES8MA" or search for team name "Central Baptist Girls Soccer" - after you have the app, and have created an account.

Enter team code "GUL53Z" or search for team name "CBCA Boys Soccer" - after you have the app, and have created an account. 

Mrs. Leslie Weiss (1993 CBCA graduate) is the Lady Cougar Soccer Coach. She has had many years experience as coach, Athletic director and PE teacher. She teaches girls' and Elem. PE; is homeroom teacher to the 8th grade; and teaches Biology and Health classes.

Congratulations, Mrs. Weiss on winning the 2022 League Championship, with an undefeated season!